Honors Convocation Awardees

Each year, we celebrate those students who have excelled in many areas of the university during our annual Honors Convocation. While the pandemic prevented us from having an in-person convocation on campus this year, we still wanted to share their amazing accomplishments.

We are very proud of our student-scholars.

YouTube Modal Thumbnail Youtube logo


First year:    

Janna K. Oh

Christine Troll

Aidan S. Zink
Anantha N. Metta

Graduating Senior: 

Charlie M. Mahon


Biological and Health Sciences    

Charlie Mahon

Communication and the Arts    

Jessica M. Jordan

Janet McCauley Award for 
Behavioral and Social Sciences

Cody J. Rupp

Management and Education    

Elizabeth Johnson

Physical and Computational Sciences    

Amanda R. Ott


The PICPA Excellence in Accounting Award    

Brett Pais

The IMA Outstanding Accounting Student Award    

Riley Anderson

David L. Blackmore Award for Excellence in Business    

Isaac Rose

The Zippo Outstanding CIS&T Student Award    

Nathan J. Morris

Education Student Award    

Justin T. Tanner
ASN Student Nursing Award    

Jazmyn O. Young
Mackenzie K Hartle
BSN Student Nursing Award    

Hailee Weader

American Chemical Society Award    

Buddy D. Miller  

Engineering Award    

Isaiah E Holt
The James D. Guelfi Awards

  • Broadcast Communications    Bronson Rassmussen
  • Communications    Rachel Raubenstrauch

The Robert C. Laing Creative Arts Awards    

  • Art    Kameo Chambers
  • Theatre     Andrew L. Truman