Holiday Schedule CT

New Year's Day 
Friday, January 1, 2016

Martin Luther King's Birthday 
Monday, January 18, 2015

Spring Holiday 
Friday, March 11, 2016

Memorial Day 
Monday, May 30, 2016

Independence Day 
Monday, July 4, 2016

Labor Day 
Monday, September 5, 2016

Thanksgiving Day 
Thursday, November 26, 2015
Friday, November 27, 2015

Christmas Holiday 
Thursday, December 24, 2015
Friday, December 25, 2015

For Staff:

Regular full-time staff members are granted the 10 paid holidays each year.

Regular part-time staff members will be paid only for those holidays which fall on regularly scheduled working days. Temporary full-time staff members will be paid for University holidays after being on the payroll for 15 consecutive weeks. Temporary part-time staff members are not paid for holidays. If you are required to work on holidays, separate compensatory arrangements will be made.

For Faculty:

University offices are closed in observance of the holidays listed. Traditionally, the University attempts to recognize religious observances of members of the University community in instances where those observances may conflict with University activities. On such dates, students should not be penalized for absences and faculty meetings should not be scheduled. Examples of such occasions are Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, and Good Friday.