Anderson, Orris named ex-officio members of Advisory Board

Pitt-Bradford has named two new ex-officio members to its Advisory Board and reappointed 21 members. 

            Those newly appointed ex-officio members are Dr. Maryann Anderson and Ronald L. Orris. Ex-officio members serve on the Advisory Board because of the offices they hold. Anderson is the superintendent of Kane Area School District; Orris is executive director of the Bradford Area Chamber of Commerce

            Orris is also chairman of the board for Futures Rehabilitation Center Inc. in Bradford and the Bradford Water Authority, controller for the City of Bradford and a former store manager for Wal-Mart in Bradford.

            Anderson has been the superintendent of Kane Area School District for four years. Before that, she served 21 years as a director of special education and taught in Pennsylvania schools for another 10 years. She is active in the Kane Chamber of Commerce and Kane Rotary Club.

            Those approved for new three-year terms were Timothy J. Asinger, Jack Campbell Jr., R. Michael Carlson, Carlyle C. Conn, William C. Conrad, Martin J. Digel, Susan Evans, Frederick W. Fesenmyer, Donald J. Fredeen, Andrea Gonzalez, Stephen P. Grillo, Kenneth C. Kane, Douglas E. Kuntz, William Leven Jr., Julie A. Marasco, Richard A. Masson, James M. McDonough, Elaine F. Northrup, Peter J. Pantuso, John W. Seltzer, and William J. Wagner.