Student Affairs

We seek to create an atmosphere on campus that is complementary to and supportive of the academic environment.  Our area includes the offices of the Vice President and Dean of Student Affairs, Career Services, Counseling Services, Health Services, Residential Life and Housing and Student Activities.  Each of these offices provides support services for students, as well as co-curricular programs that enhance the college experience.

Staff members are:

Dr. K. James Evans, Vice President and Dean of Student Affairs
Dr. Holly Spittler, Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Director of Career Services
Dr. Ron Binder, Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Director of Judicial Affairs
Christina Graham, Director of Student Activities
Nicole Stark, Director of Health Services
Bonnie McMillen, Nurse
Dr. Leslie Rhinehart, Director of Counseling Services
Jessica Taylor, Director of Housing
Sierra Hairston, Assistant Director of Residence Life
Tonya Ackley, Director of Community Engagement and the Harriett B. Wick Chapel
Melissa Stiles, Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs and Career Services
Denise Perkins, Administrative Assistant, Residential Life and Housing
Marcia Avey, Administrative Assistant, Health Services 
Shannon Ridenour, Club Accounts Assistant, Student Activities

Our offices are located on the second floor of the Frame-Westerberg Commons.  

Phone: (814) 362-7650
Fax: (814) 362-7518